Another small update for today. 6/19/08

Up until now I have posted everything that I find and everything that happens. From this point on I may be omitting a few things such as just how many lawyers will be involved and what special interest groups are going to defend us. After speaking with a lawyer yesterday, this may be the best course of action just in case someone at the NISD is smart enough to use ye olde interwebs to find and read my blog.

You have no idea how tempted I am to send them the link myself but I will resist the temptation.

At least for now.

But I really don’t want to.

Hey! If you are a Needville ISD board member, employee, student or whatever and you are reading this; please chime in and let me know what you think. I’m very curious and would like to know if everyone is this narrow minded or if some of you are able to think for yourselves.

I’m not trying to be rude or anything, I’m genuinely curious. Call it an anthropological study.

Anyone?

Oh yeah, I just remembered this morning that my original email to ms. Sniffin was not the first time I had tried to contact someone at the NISD about Adriel’s hair. In November of 2007 I sent the following email to the superintendent’s secretary and I did not get a reply.

Maybe her email was broken that day.

Sent on 11/06/2007 at 3:35 pm to sweenyl@needvilleisd.com

My 4 year old son will start school next year at Needville Elementary. He is of native american descent and has long hair. Will this be a problem and what kind of documentation will be needed to prove his heritage?

Thank you,

Michelle *********

7 Responses to “Another small update for today. 6/19/08”

  1. Hair Nazi Says:

    “Hey! If you are a Needville ISD board member, employee, student or whatever and you are reading this; please chime in and let me know what you think. I’m very curious and would like to know if everyone is this narrow minded or if some of you are able to think for yourselves.”

    Are you kidding me?? Narrow minded…

    I am very open minded and i think you should cut your son and your husbands hair. Not for any other reason than it looks really UGLY. I can see it now 10 years from now when his hair is down to his feet.

    “Mom why did you make me the outcast… all i wanted was to fit in and now i have to hang out with Pot heads and all of the dirty kids that smell like pee. I am still a virgin all because of you mom.”

    I’m not trying to be rude or anything, I’m genuinely facetious.

    and since you love to link to stuff here ya go…
    http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/facetious

  2. Michelle Says:

    Wow, hair nazi…I’m guessing your parents never taught you to use any manners or tact! The whole point here is that it doesn’t matter what YOU or anyone else…including myself…think. This is an issue of heritage, tradition and religious beliefs. I do not see that a public school has the “right” to force a child to do anything that goes against his or her religious beliefs. I can understand them not wanting kids to have mohawks……blue hair….etc. However, long hair that is clean and taken care of does not, in any way, keep another child from learning!

    That kind of close-mindedness and stupidity is the number one reason I’m glad I moved out of the south!

  3. Xta Says:

    Newsflash to hair nazi: even if his hair was ugly, which it is most emphatically not, there’s nothing in the school dress code that bans ugliness. That’s the stupidest argument I’ve ever heard.

  4. thestitchwitch Says:

    Facetious or not you have inspired a new blog Hair Nazi. Feel free to reply when its done.

    😉

  5. Sarah Says:

    Hi “Hair Nazi”. I guess if you want to stoop to stupid levels,why not stoop with you? I bet you’re bald,right? I bet you have more hair on your back and ass crack than that head which house’s your lovely brain. And since you portray yourself to be such an intelligent person,why don’t you show up at the next schoolboard meeting on this subject and show us if you have any balls behind your lovely statements?

  6. arie Says:

    Speaking of “lovely comments” Sarah………

  7. Sarah Says:

    Yes,I chose to stoop to his level. Because if that is the only way some people can communicate,why not do the same so they’ll understand how it makes them look?

Leave a Reply

